Advisory Board

The GSLIS advisory board meets four times a year to review possibilities about program expansion and review of existing projects.

Susan Adams


Urban Libraries Council 

Carolyn Anthony 


Skokie Public Library 

Brian Bannon


Chicago Public Library

Susan Benton


Urban Libraries Council 

Deirdre Brennan

Executive Director 

Reaching Across Illinois Library System

Jane Burke 

General Manager, Serials Solutions 

Vice-President, ProQuest 

Alice Calabrese-Berry  

President, Board of Trustees 

River Forest Public Library 

Anne Craig


Illinois State Library 

Carla J. Funk
Executive Director 

Medical Library Association 

Joyce Karon 

Board Member 

Illinois State Board of Education

Sarah Ann Long 

Coordinator, Continuing Professional Education 

Graduate School of Library and Information Science, Dominican University

Judith Nadler 

Director and University Librarian

The University of Chicago Library

Sarah M. Pritchard

Charles Deering McCormick University Librarian 

Northwestern University Library

Bernard Reilly 


Center for Research Libraries

Robert Seal 

Dean of Libraries

Loyola University Chicago 

Robert Sibert 


Bound To Stay Bound Books, Inc.

Lorelle R. Swader

Director, Office of Human Resources Development and Recruitment 

American Library Association-Allied Professional Association 

Scott Walter

University Librarian

DePaul University  

Kate Marek


Dean and Professor 

Graduate School of Library and Information Science, Dominican University

Revised: September 2013